Ships I Will Go Down With

First, let’s talk about a ship.  If you’ve just joined the Internet this concept may be foreign to you. You aren’t on a boat with T-Pain but rather a pairing of two people you like or, I suppose as Urban Dictionary so eloquently puts it:

SHIP
(N): Short for romantic relationship, popularized in fanfiction circles.(V): To endorse a romantic relationship.

These ships are not necessarily canon.

CANON

(ADJ.) A piece of work -usually in reference to literature- that was written by the original author. Spin-offs, fan fiction, and any work not written by the original author of that fictional universe is considered non-canon.

Draco x Hermione

As JK Rowling has said numerous times, nobody was supposed to like Draco, he was the bully, the biggest, baddest asshole in the school. Yet millions of girls (myself included) went giddy over him. More than likely this was due to Tom Felton’s charming performance of the villain in all 8 Harry Potter films. So naturally shipping the school bully with the smartest witch of her age only seems natural.  I’m a firm believer that Draco would only make fun of Hermione because she out smarted, out witted him and would really never let his bullshit affect her. He knew that she was maybe once of the only people in the school more intelligent than he was and if it wasn’t for her blood status he would have her every which way he wanted.

 

Jack x Rose

EVERYONE SHIPS THIS COUPLE, ENOUGH SAID. Also now that Mythbusters debunked that they both could have survived I demand that James Cameron rounds up the crew and shoots an alternate ending where Jack lives. Ammiright?!

 

Cato x Katniss

I don’t think I cared for them until the film The Hunger Games came out. There was so much sexual tension between these two, I swear I was getting all hot and bothered in that theater. Even though I knew how it ended I just wanted them to make out just once. JUST ONCE. Also, not many people ship this couple which is rather surprising to me. They scream Dramione of THG world.

 

Rick x Evelyn

I think I shipped these two before I even knew what shipping was. Remember in mid 90s – mid 2000s Brendan Fraser was attractive? He was just so hot and Rachel Weisz played one of the coolest female characters I had seen at that point in my life. Everything was just perfect.

 

Drogo x Khaleesi

If you have seen the first season on HBO’s Game of Thrones then you know what I am talking about. It was quite hard to ship them at first because of the whole awkward rape scene between Drogo and his Khaleesi. BUT after I read the book I discovered that that is not how it went down at all and that HBO is just continuing it’s subpar treatment of powerful women. Anyway, before I knew anything about GoT I was convinced that these two would DESTROY the Lannisters and rule the 7 kingdoms with dragons and sexiness. Poor Drogo  after some cockiness in a battle had to leave us to go ride in the Night Lands with his ancestors leaving Khaleesi to dominate The Seven on her own.

 

Jackie x Hyde

Hyde hated Jackie for a majority of the run of That 70’s Show but when they got together it was just so WRONG that it was absolutely right. Hyde hated literally everything Jackie was about and Jackie was too superficial to even notice Hyde was more than just a lump in the corner. Their brief but sexy and dramatic love affair was one of my favorite parts of the show.

xx meow

Leave a Reply

